Platform alternative

Photoroom alternative: the ecommerce visual editor vs RelayMe

Photoroom turns product photos into listing images and videos. The Pro, Max and Ultra prices on the page are labeled per month, billed yearly. RelayMe uses one credit balance for image and video nodes. The figures below come from Photoroom’s public pricing page.

  • Photoroom
  • Product video
  • RelayMe

Reviewed 2026-11-04 · Photoroom facts checked 2026-11-04

Quick answer

RelayMe is a hosted, credit-billed node canvas for third-party image and video models (today: Grok Imagine, MiniMax-H3, Veo 3.1 Fast, Veo 3.1, Seedance 2.0, Seedance 2.0 Fast and Seedance 2.5). It does not offer Kling, Sora, an MCP server, or unlimited free Seedance.

At a glance

Item Photoroom RelayMe
What it is

Turns product photos into listing images and videos that help you sell, from product-page videos to video ads. [1]

A node canvas where you connect image and video steps yourself, rather than an ecommerce visual editor.
Published price

Pro is $7.50 per month, billed yearly, with 8,000 AI credits and 1,000 exports. Max is $20.99 per month, billed yearly, with 25,000 AI credits and 3,000 exports. Ultra is $82.50 per month, billed yearly, with 75,000 AI credits and 10,000 exports. [2]

Enterprise is custom priced. The page has a monthly toggle; the static HTML quoted the yearly-billed monthly amounts, so a separate monthly rate is not stated here. [2]

Each generation spends credits; 1,000 credits is about US$1. Seedance 2.0 is 340 credits/sec on its base tier. Top-ups do not require a subscription. Paid plans start at Starter for US$19/month (20,000 credits).
Video ads

Pro does not include video for ads and product pages. The comparison table lists up to 50 of those generations on Max and up to 150 on Ultra. [2]

FAQ: video ads and product videos are on Max and Ultra and use the plan’s AI credits. [2]

Video is billed per second and is not tied to a subscription tier. Current models: Grok Imagine, MiniMax-H3, Veo 3.1 Fast, Veo 3.1, Seedance 2.0, Seedance 2.0 Fast and Seedance 2.5.
API

FAQ: Pro, Max and Ultra include no API allowance. Automation needs a separate API plan. [2]

The same account can estimate a workflow, run it with an Idempotency-Key, and receive signed webhooks over the REST API.
Free trial

Plan cards include “Start free trial”. The static page did not state the trial length or a credit grant, so no number is added here. [2]

Registration needs no card. Generation spends credits. There is no unlimited free allowance.

The Photoroom column quotes its public pages as checked on 2026-11-04; bracketed numbers are sources. RelayMe prices and model names come from the live model catalog at build time, the same list as the pricing page.

Which Photoroom prices the page actually states

Checked 2026-11-04: Pro $7.50, Max $20.99 and Ultra $82.50, each labeled per month, billed yearly. AI credits are 8,000, 25,000 and 75,000. Exports are 1,000, 3,000 and 10,000. Ultra includes 4K images and HD video; the Pro and Max cards say that item is not included. [2]

Core tools such as background removal and AI expand or resize do not spend AI credits on paid plans. The FAQ also says fair-use limits apply. App plans include no API allowance. [2]

RelayMe does not sell a yearly prepaid credit pool for stills and video. Each generation spends credits at the model rate. The pricing page and the RelayMe column on this page use the same build-time catalog.

What carries over and what does not

Carries over

  • A product photo you already downloaded can be a new input.
  • A background removal or resize can be redone on a supported image node. That is not a Photoroom project import.

Does not carry over

  • Photoroom AI credits, export allowances and batch queues do not transfer.
  • Visual Agents and Enterprise Guarantee have no equivalent here.

When Photoroom is the better choice

  • You want background removal, batch export and their own video-ad tool, and a yearly-billed credit plan fits that.
  • You want Photoroom’s ecommerce editor rather than connecting several third-party models yourself.

RelayMe’s limits, stated plainly

  • Video models follow the pricing page. Today they are Grok Imagine, MiniMax-H3, Veo 3.1 Fast, Veo 3.1, Seedance 2.0, Seedance 2.0 Fast and Seedance 2.5. Kling and Sora are not on the list.
  • Seedance is not an unlimited free tier. Registration needs no card; any introductory credits and their expiry are shown at sign-up.
  • No MCP server, and no Claude or ChatGPT connector.
  • Projects, avatars, brand kits and ad accounts from the other product do not import. Rebuild the workflow on the RelayMe canvas.

Try the same product photo on RelayMe

Use a product photo you have rights to. Connect it to an image node, or directly to a video node that accepts a reference image.

Check the credit estimate, then run once. Seedance tiers are in the Seedance guide; other models are on the pricing page.

Check text, color and silhouette before you download. Credits from the other product do not transfer.

Start with one image. Video generation needs more credits; check prices before continuing. No credit card required · 1,000 credits ≈ US$1

Frequently asked questions

How much does Photoroom cost?

On 2026-11-04 the pricing page labels Pro, Max and Ultra as $7.50, $20.99 and $82.50 per month, billed yearly. Those are not month-to-month rates. Enterprise is custom.

Does Photoroom Pro include video ads?

The Pro card on the pricing page says video for ads and product pages is not included. Max and Ultra include it, and it uses AI credits.

Are RelayMe credits the same as Photoroom credits?

No. Photoroom AI credits come with a plan, and core tools have a separate fair-use note. RelayMe credits are spent per model and setting. 1,000 credits is about US$1, and the pricing page lists the rates.

Does RelayMe include Photoroom’s API?

No. RelayMe has its own workflow API. Photoroom’s FAQ says app plans include none of Photoroom’s API allowance.

Sources

  1. Photoroom home page · checked 2026-11-04
  2. Photoroom pricing page · checked 2026-11-04

Third-party prices and plans change; the other product’s current page is authoritative.